Happy Easter!

amigurumi_easter_rabbit_1

Happy Easter!

Its been a while since I crocheted amigurumi,  so I was more than happy to get back to it when I found this cute Ichigo-Chan Easter Bunny Pattern by Mei of AmiguruMEI.

This well written pattern was quick and easy to follow and in little time I had my very own bunny ready for Easter.

amigurumi_easter_rabbit_2

The details of the bunny – its bow and popping cheeks as well as embroidered eyes were a different but delightful way to how I usually decorate my amigurumi.

amigurumi_easter_rabbit_3

The only things I changed in this pattern were (apart from the colours and positioning of the arms) were crocheting a tail instead of using a pom pom. You can kind of see it in this picture – I forgot to get a proper shot!

amigurumi_easter_rabbit_4

I hope you all enjoy your Easter weekend. I will be spending mine with this little rabbit, much chocolate (much of which I’ve already eaten!) but more importantly remembering how Jesus so generously, willingly and lovingly died for my (and your) sins so I/we will never have to.

Happy Easter!

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

  1. What pattern did you use for the tail? I can’t find the one she used anywhere, and I’m almost done. I’d like to finish him.

    • Hi Kara,

      Sorry for such a late reply!

      I made up the pattern for the tail. I just had a look at my rabbit and I think what I did was something like this…

      R1: Magic Ring 5sc
      R2: 2sc in each sc around (10sc)
      R3: Sc 10
      Cast Off.

      I hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

