Happy 2014!

Amigurumi_1

 

Happy 2014 Everyone! I hope you all had a refreshing and enjoyable Christmas and New Years!

Have you made any new year’s resolutions? One of mine is to read more. I used to read continuously as a child – but as I’ve grown older and accumulated more digital devices (which are sometimes black holes of distraction/procrastination) I can barely remember the last book I’ve read. And I miss reading, as I remember how much sharper my brain felt when I was in the midst of a book. So to hopefully kick start my reading habit, I’ve set myself the task of reading at least 12 books this year. Hopefully I’ll read a lot more, but it’s a start. 🙂

Speaking of resolutions, if you are interested in learning to crochet amigurumi (for those of you in this lovely city of Sydney, Australia) next month I’ll be teaching a beginner’s class at  Sydney Community College. You can find out more about it HERE.

It will run for 5 weeks, on Saturdays from 10am-12:30pm starting the 1st of February, 2014 to the 1st of March, 2014.

Amigurumi_4

 

Amigurumi_3

 

Amigurumi_2

Designed for absolute beginners, the course will cover basic crochet stitches and amigurumi techniques. I’ve designed the patterns of the cat, rabbit and bear above especially for this course. My hope for this class is that by the end of the course all students will have the skill set to have created not only the amigurumi designed for class – but any amigurumi pattern they set their eyes on! Crocheting amigurumi is a fun, relaxing hobby, and one I hope to share!

So if you’re in Sydney and keen of learning how to crochet amigurumi with a hands on tutor and other like minded beginners, I hope you’ll consider joining Amigurumi for Beginners!

– Rach

2 thoughts on “Happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

