There’s a Rabbit in my Garden. And he lives in a Carrot.

1

With all the more serious (read: things without cute faces..well, apart from the sheep bags.. and the fondant snowman) projects of late, I’ve been missing working on ridiculously cute crochet. So to make up for the deficit – I present rabbit with carrot!

Predictably, I worked the pattern from Ana Paula Rimoli’s book Amigurumi Toy Box: Cute Crocheted Friends.

If you’ve been reading my blog, you will see I’ve already used this book several times. I will probably, eventually, work through the entire thing! 🙂

With this pattern I didn’t really deviate much except for using a speckled tan yarn for the rabbit (as opposed to white in the book) and joining the two halves of the carrot and adding a button and button loop (because if it’s for a child – I figure it should be made easier to be kept together?).

The rim of the top half of the carrot stumped me a bit, but I think I eventually understood the pattern – though my result and the books still didn’t quite look identical (hmm).

But despite this, a fun project to make – and a great gift for a kid!

2

3

 

4

One thought on “There’s a Rabbit in my Garden. And he lives in a Carrot.

  1. Pingback: rachel chua

Leave a Reply

