Pastel Granny Square Baby Blanket

Earlier this week two dear friends of mine welcomed their first child into the world – a baby girl they named Neriah!

A few weeks ago I started crocheting a simple granny square blanket (pairing pastels of yellow, pink, purple, blue and green with white) and (unknowingly at the time) finished it at about the time Neriah was being born! It was my first time crocheting granny squares and I was impressed with how quickly the blanket came together and because of its simplicity how easy it was to roll into a bag and work on during breaks at work.

A few days ago I was able to visit baby Neriah. She was/is adorable. Even though I expected her to be tiny, I didn’t realise just how tiny she would be. Her little head was the size of a mango (yes, strange comparison I know, but hey – it is mango season here!) and all up she was about the size of a watermelon. When I was crocheting the blanket I wondered at times if it would be too small – but it seems safe to say she will get use out of it for some time yet.

Welcome to the world baby Neriah!

One thought on “Pastel Granny Square Baby Blanket

  1. Pingback: Peas in a Pod | drawn and hooked

Leave a Reply

