Like a Lion

Traditionally lions have symbolized courage, dignity, wisdom, strength and generosity among many other noble personality traits. And this little guy here just embodies cuteness as well! I made him recently from a pattern from Ana Paula Rimoli’s book Amigurumi Toy Box:Cute Crocheted Friends for a dear friend who to me, is a human being who in so many ways displays these traits.

I wish I had written a card to go with the lion – to let my friend know the lion wasn’t just a thank you gift for a errand they were running for me, but also of how highly I think of them and how they are one of the few people I dare call a role model. But seeing I didn’t do that I just hope that the care I took in putting together speaks of my respect instead.

4 thoughts on “Like a Lion

Leave a Reply

