Winter Wedding Part 2

On the 24th July, 2010 my friends Arlene & Michael were married at the Garrison Church in Millers Point, Sydney. The flowers I painted for them featured on the Order of Service, a lovely little book with pages sewn in with thread.

This has nothing to do with my work, but I love how the Harbour Bridge just rises out of the end of Lower Fort St when viewed from the Garrison.

At the Reception, the invitation design featured again to mark table numbers.

And on each table, for each guest as a gift from the Bride and Groom were (and what I enjoyed designing/illustrating most for the wedding!)
cook books – a compilation of recipes from selected family and friends.

It even included a recipe for the actual Wedding Cake (which was made by one of the Bride’s friends)! Below is my drawing . . .

And the real thing!

It was a lovely wedding. And a week later I received this too.

Congratulations Arlene and Michael! And thank you again for letting me be a part of your special day!

Leave a Reply

