RESOLVED

Resolved Artwork

Last night I finished the artwork for a sermon series at Grace Church that will be preached during January 2010.

Being called “Resolved” the series will be looking at resolutions. So when creating this I thought about what resolutions could *look like* and decided they pretty much boil down to the abilities of ‘hearing’, ‘speaking’, ‘doing’, ‘seeing’ and ‘thinking’ – for example “my resolution will be stop gossiping” (speaking) or “my resolution is to stop biting my nails” (action).With that in mind, I created the characters featured in the artwork.

I’m now working on illustrating these characters in action for a pamphlet being printed in relation to the sermon series.

3 thoughts on “RESOLVED

Leave a Reply

